IL Freedom Caucus applauds choice of Congresswoman Mary Miller Illinois Trump Delegation Chair

Springfield, IL – The Illinois Freedom Caucus is congratulating Congresswoman and House Freedom Caucus Member, Mary Miller, on her election as the head of the Illinois Trump Delegation to the Republican National Convention.

Recently, the Illinois Republican Party held their State Convention, as is tradition every presidential election year. As a part of the convention, elected Trump delegates from across the State of Illinois met to elect the head of their delegation, the person who will be responsible for leading Trump delegates at the Republican National Convention, and who will officially read the nomination of President Donald Trump on behalf of Illinois’ delegation. It is our pleasure to congratulate Congresswoman Mary Miller on being elected head of the delegation.

Mary has been a tireless conservative fighter since the first day she announced her campaign for Congress. She is undoubtedly one of the most principled conservatives serving in Washington D.C., and has held steadfast to the America First agenda of Donald Trump. This is why President Trump has endorsed Mary in her re-election campaigns for Congress; she has proven herself to be unafraid to take the fight to the swamp.

We look forward to watching her lead the Illinois Trump Delegation at the RNC.”

The Illinois Freedom Caucus is comprised of State Representatives Adam Niemerg (R-Dieterich); Chris Miller (R-Hindsboro); Brad Halbrook (R-Shelbyville); Blaine Wilhour (R-Beecher City),Dan Caulkins (R-Decatur), Jed Davis (R-Newark) and David Friess (R-Red Bud).. The members of the Illinois Freedom Caucus are members of the Illinois General Assembly who are advocating for limited government, lower taxes and accountability and integrity in government.